About Me

When I'm not lolling about on the sofa daydreaming about earning billions through my totally awesome yet-to-be-written books, I travel, sight-see and take pictures. I am as true a Gemini-an as there ever was one, and often start something in a fit of enthusiasm only to leave it halfway, and then come back after being away for long gaps. Same with my writing. Everyone, from my despairing family to the nose-digging stranger on the street agrees that were I a dog, I would be a Labrador. Excessive energy, optimism and ever-lasting enthusiasm for all things big or small, accompanied usually by brief imaginary periods of anger, grief and sarcasm. I'm also narcissistic to a certain extent and have no fear of anything (except cockroaches, henroaches and kidroaches and centipedes males/females/otherwise)

Unfortunately I got married to my boyfriend who shares my love of moving to a new city every two years, never mind that it is his Missus who is dying under the suitcases, I am otherwise a stay-at-home-and-workout-furiously-badass mom bringing up my son.

I have lived in Ahmedabad (where I was born and brought up). Bangalore(work), Milan(Boyfriend), London(Boyfriend-the same one), Hyderabad (boyfriend-turned-husband), Singapore (husband-turned-asylumseeker), Pune (asylum-seeker turned slave) and currently in Bangalore (slave cannot run)

In my free-time, I offend people on FB. I also am a voracious reader, and write poetry on Instagram under the username @servingsofmania as well as insult other parents at http://mummyishiding.blogspot.com/